top of page
Cover for Wooded Discovery.


(Previously known as Out of the Woods)
Spellbound Chronicles
book 1

PRAISE FOR WOODED DISCOVERY! ***"Author B. B. Swann has crafted a truly delightful magical fantasy drama that mixes contemporary themes and urban realities with the natural, magical world." — Readers' Favorite 5-stars ​ ***"This is a thoroughly fun and a deliciously readable urban fantasy." — The Prairies Book Review, 5-Stars ​ His senior year just turned magical. Now if only he can win his crush’s affections without getting killed. Seventeen-year-old Zaidyn Mitchell would rather not be weird. But nothing can be stranger than when the self-proclaimed bookworm wakes up one night, floating several feet above his bed. Still desperate to fit in after his parents unceremoniously unlocked his abilities, all Zaidyn wants is to date the girl of his dreams. With his magic a little uncontrolled, the budding wizard finally makes a move and promises his beautiful classmate to help stop a construction project from destroying the nearby woods. But when an unknown force attacks and tries to separate them, Zaidyn fears this supernatural world is about to send them to their doom. Can the teen would-be hero find a way to save them both? Wooded Discovery is the delightful first book in the Spellbound Chronicles YA urban fantasy series. If you like humor and drama, fun twists and turns, and a dash of danger and romance, then you’ll love B.B. Swann’s coming-of-age adventure. Buy Wooded Discovery to awaken hidden enchantment today!

Cover for Into the Flames.
Cover for Epiphany of Ashes.


Spellbound Chronicles
book 2

He paved his way to Hell with good intentions—but can he find his way out? Seventeen-year-old Iggy Armani may be a demon, but he doesn’t want to live in Hell. He’s content to slide through his easy life on Earth with his angel girlfriend Gabby, despite the law—and her dad—being set against it. Besides, he and his friends captured Blackwood, the unicorn leader responsible for the unfair laws and for planning infanticide of mixed race magical babies. Their future. Is. Set. But through a loophole, Blackwood is about to be set free and regain control. Iggy has one option—to go to Hell and find Blackwood’s demon accomplice, the only one who knows the truth. He’ll do anything to earn the right to be with Gabby, but as an Earth demon in Hell he learns just how difficult life—and death—really are. His goals: Find the demon, find the truth, find his way home—and don’t lose his life in the process. Into the Flames is the exciting second book in the Spellbound Chronicles YA urban fantasy series. If you like an adventure filled with danger, suspense, and a touch of horror, then you’ll love B.B. Swann’s novel of a quest for truth and self-discovery.


Spellbound Chronicles
book 3

He spent his life striving to change himself. Now it’s time to change the system. 18-year-old Ky Muto thinks he should be allowed to make his own life choices. What he becomes, where he lives, and who he gets to live it with is his business. But as a skin changer—the race on the lowest rung of the magical community ladder—apparently, the choice isn’t his to make. Yeah, he’s so done with that oppressive BS. He’s not gonna be a freaking florist like his father—no matter what the unicorn overlords say. In his fight to make a stand, Ky unknowingly exposes a deadly secret that forces him and his family into hiding. On the run with his (newly) ex-girlfriend Melody, he joins her selkie clan and vows to uncover the truth about who he is, who wants him dead, and (hopefully) what it takes to win Melody back. Changing the rules isn’t always easy, but it’s one choice he’ll force the magical world to make. Epiphany of Ashes is the gripping third and final book of B.B. Swann’s Spellbound Chronicles YA urban fantasy series. Read the complete series today and uncover the path to mystery, romance, magic, and suspense.

bottom of page